Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

10 Ways to Create Delighted Clients and More Referrals


Total Credits: 4 including 2 Communications and Marketing - Non-technical , 2 Personal Development

Average Rating:
   21
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Personal Development |  Practice Management
Faculty:
Jonathan Robinson, MA, MFT
Course Levels:
Basic
Duration:
4 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

In a competitive economy, CPA's  and their firms need a way to stand out. The best way to do this is to give outstanding service to your clients. In this experiential workshop, you’ll learn skills that lead to dramatic client satisfaction. In addition, you'll learn several specific ways to guarantee you'll get a lot of word of mouth referrals that will lead to a dramatic increase in your number of clients.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Build trust and rapport with your clients, co-workers, and others
  • Negotiate more effectively by using advanced persuasion techniques
  • Stand out as a professional in a way that leads to increased success, satisfaction and referrals
  • Know specific referral strategies that are highly effective

Major Subjects
  • Communicate more powerfully with clients and other CPA's by understanding human behavior • How to judge if your communication is effective in motivating someone • How to get someone to really hear you and how to really hear what someone else is “not saying.” • How to communicate so that someone will happily do what you want
  • How to create trust and get people to like working with you – inside and outside the firm • The 3 most important keys for getting someone to feel rapport with you • Why rapport is so important, and how to use it to profit in your work • How to quickly solve problems with people once you have their rapport
  • Secret techniques that super-successful communicators use • How to persuade people without them knowing they are being persuaded • How Ronald Reagan, Oprah and Bill Clinton are similar, and how you can tap into their "magical abilities." • The three most important keys all successful communicators use
  • How outstanding service can lead to more promotions and/or client development • The art of getting more referrals and turning referrals into clients • Why great service is better for your business in the long run • How to know what’s most important to your client or boss—so you can focus on that

Course Materials

Faculty

Jonathan Robinson, MA, MFT Related seminars and products


Jonathan Robinson is a psychotherapist, best-selling author of ten books, and a professional speaker from Northern California.  For the past 30 years he has spoken to dozens of Fortune 500 companies including Google, Microsoft, Dell Computer, Coca-Cola, and Fed-Ex. Mr. Robinson has made numerous appearances on the Oprah show and CNN, as well as other national TV talk shows. He has reached over 100 million people around the world, and is known for providing his audiences with immediately useful information presented in a fun and entertaining manner.

 

Jonathan speaks regularly to Fortune 500 companies such as Google, Microsoft, Dell, Bank of America, Coca-Cola, and FedEx/Kinko’s. In his public talks and workshops, Jonathan is known for providing his audiences with powerful and immediately useful information in a fun and entertaining manner.


Dates

Tue, Dec 13, 2022 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EST
Mon, Dec 19, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:36pm EST
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EST
Sat, Dec 24, 2022 - 10:00am to 01:36pm EST
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 01:36pm EST
Wed, Jan 18, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EST
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 - 03:00pm to 06:36pm EST
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:36pm EST
Mon, Feb 13, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EST
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 - 03:00pm to 06:36pm EST
Mon, Feb 27, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:36pm EST
Fri, Mar 10, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EST
Sat, Mar 11, 2023 - 03:00pm to 06:36pm EST
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:36pm EDT
Sat, Apr 01, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EDT
Fri, Apr 14, 2023 - 03:00pm to 06:36pm EDT
Tue, Apr 25, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:36pm EDT
Mon, May 08, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EDT
Sat, May 13, 2023 - 03:00pm to 06:36pm EDT
Wed, May 31, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:36pm EDT
Thu, Jun 01, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EDT
Wed, Jun 14, 2023 - 03:00pm to 06:36pm EDT
Thu, Jun 15, 2023 - 06:00pm to 09:36pm EDT
Tue, Jun 20, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:36pm EDT
Fri, Jun 30, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EDT
Fri, Jul 07, 2023 - 03:00pm to 06:36pm EDT
Mon, Jul 24, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:36pm EDT
Mon, Jul 31, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EDT
Wed, Aug 02, 2023 - 03:00pm to 06:36pm EDT
Wed, Aug 16, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:36pm EDT
Thu, Aug 24, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EDT
Fri, Sep 01, 2023 - 03:00pm to 06:36pm EDT
Sat, Sep 09, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:36pm EDT
Wed, Sep 20, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EDT
Wed, Oct 11, 2023 - 03:00pm to 06:36pm EDT
Tue, Oct 24, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:36pm EDT
Tue, Oct 31, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EDT
Wed, Nov 08, 2023 - 03:00pm to 06:36pm EST
Wed, Nov 15, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:36pm EST
Mon, Nov 27, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EST
Thu, Dec 07, 2023 - 03:00pm to 06:36pm EST
Fri, Dec 15, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:36pm EST
Tue, Dec 19, 2023 - 06:00pm to 09:36pm EST
Sat, Dec 23, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:36pm EST
Wed, Dec 27, 2023 - 03:00pm to 06:36pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For This course is designed for any CPA who wants to increase the number of clients they have, or is interested in raises their rates and dealing with a higher level of service and clientele.
Original Recording Date 1/20/2022
Yellow Book  No
Course Developer Jonathan Robinson
Date Added to Catalog 11/22/2021

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.5

Total Reviews: 21

Comments

Catherine Miller C

"Thanks! "

Please wait ...

Back to Top